Abstract Animation

For the short animations I briefly mentioned in my last post (read it if you haven’t, it’s fab), my inspiration is some rather abstract animation. The animations are going to be 22mm x 16mm, and if you’re not sure how big that is on a screen, it’s not very (just take my word for it). The small canvas limits the complexity of the animations, and minimises the time and effort put in, in order to quickly create interesting abstract looking animations based on lines, squares, circles etc. A couple of examples can be seen on my lecturer Simon’s Folksonomy website. These show basic forms, lines and such which are animated to the music playing. This is the sort of thing I hope to achieve with my attempts. 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

